Congress Sessions

1885W.C. BannerjeeBombay 
1886Dadabhai NarojiCalcutta 
1887Badruddin TyabjiMadras 
1888George YuleAllahabad 
1889William WeederburnBombay 
1905G.K. GokhaleBanaras – Issues like welcoming the prince of wales led to feud 
1906Dadabhai NaorojiCalcutta – Approval of issues of swadesi & national education. 
  Dadabhai Naoroji was chosen as compromise president. He 
  declared swaraj as the objective. 
1907Rashbihari BoseSurat – split 
1912R.N. MadholkarBankipur. Shortest session as the efforts to make Aga Khan 
  preside over proved futile. 
1916Ambika CharanLucknow. 
1920 Calcuttta. Approval of Non cooperation Movement 
1921 Ahmedabad – intensify Non Copperation Movement. 
1924Mahatma GandhiBelgaun 
1928Motilal NehruCalcutta. Adopted the Nehru Report – Constitution. 
1929Jawahar NehruLahore. The resolution demanding complete independence was 
  passed on the banks of river Ravi. 
1930 No session but Independence Day Pledge adopted on 26th January 
1938S.C. BoseHaripura. 
1939S.C. BoseTripuri. Formed ‘Forward Bloc’. 
BPCS Notes brings Prelims and Mains programs for BPCS Prelims and BPCS Mains Exam preparation. Various Programs initiated by BPCS Notes are as follows:- For any doubt, Just leave us a Chat or Fill us a querry––

Hope we have satisfied your need for BPSC Prelims and Mains Preparation

Kindly review us to serve even better

BPSC Mains Test Series 2022

20 Quality mock tests and GS Mains Notes

Mains Test Series and Notes (With Evaluation and Skill Enhancement)

Mains Printed Notes (With COD)

Mains PDF Notes (Digital)

For Any Suggestion’s and Updates kindly Comments your doubts Here

Subscribe to BPSC Notes

Never Miss any BPSC important update!

Join 8,598 other subscribers
error: Content is protected !!